Schematics and Lab Projects

VincinChristmas@hotmail.com

Joined Jan 31, 2005
I am a student. In school we use schematics for our lab projects. I generally suck at reading schematics though. Does anyone have any advice on this or know any websites that will help me out. Or what can I do to become better.

Gorgon

Joined Aug 14, 2005
Originally posted by VincinChristmas@hotmail.com@Aug 28 2005, 11:25 AM
I am a student. In school we use schematics for our lab projects. I generally suck at reading schematics though. Does anyone have any advice on this or know any websites that will help me out. Or what can I do to become better.
[post=9977]Quoted post[/post]​
Hi
The very first thing to do is to get to know all the symbols normally used in schematics, and their functionallity. Why don't you start here http://www.allaboutcircuits.com/ and read through the different sections.

The different manufacturer of components have all large libraries of datasheets and application examples. Lots of schematics!!

If you have specific question, ask them on this forum and you'll get loads of answers. But remember, the quality of the answers reflects the quality of the question asked. :)

TOK ;)

aldilekaj

Joined Aug 28, 2005
thank god i found someone i can discuss about some things. First i wanna know what is better for designing circuits?andd then wher can i find the programs you are talking about?thank you again!ALDI

Gorgon

Joined Aug 14, 2005
Originally posted by aldilekaj@Aug 29 2005, 02:12 AM
thank god i found someone i can discuss about some things. First i wanna know what is better for designing circuits?andd then wher can i find the programs you are talking about?thank you again!ALDI
[post=9989]Quoted post[/post]​
Hi Aldi,
I don't know if it was me you wrote to, but I'll give it a try. When you design electronics, the best approach is always to know what you do. So learn your components and what they do and look like in the schematics.