Remote operated actuator

badger8v

Joined Jan 3, 2014
Hoping to operate a sliding door (indoor) with a remote control system using a 24volt actuator with a 750mm stroke.
http://www.ps-log.si/dokumenti/TOPP/TOPP_SL60_ENG.pdf

But what to some will be an easy project I have very little knowledge of relays etc. So if you could take this into account with the answers.
I am about to order a 50w 2 amp 24volt transformer but this as far as it goes.
Here's hopin

inwo

Joined Nov 7, 2013
Hold off on that order until you get some suggestions.

I'm looking for input power specs now.

It may make more sense to start with a dc supply and off the shelf controls, unless this is a hobby project and you want the fun of building from scratch. IMO

inwo

Joined Nov 7, 2013
Looks like 1.5 amp fl.

Micro end switches.

Are you looking for handheld type pushbutton?
One button to open and another to close?
One button for open and close?

Have you got the mechanics figured out?
Safe linkage, clutch, or other protection.

inwo

Joined Nov 7, 2013
Bosch style automotive relays are good candidates for F & R relays.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/CAR-AUTO-AU...Parts_Accessories&hash=item460eedd994&vxp=mtr

The transformer you mentioned should be fine if there are no other electronics.

In addition you will need:
Bridge rectifer
2 SPDT relays
Remote control of your choice. I linked to some simple ones in another thread.

ps.
Similar to this ok? This is not the exact one you need.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/260607595182?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649

badger8v

Joined Jan 3, 2014
my plan is something that can open the internal aluminium sliding door into the kitchen as I enter the garden before opening the main entrance. It has no real practical use but with the actuator I could put a useful seal on the door edge and also restricting entry into the room unless in charge of a remote. And it will amaze my technophobic family with electric trickery magic!!!!!