RC_car motors and Arduino

seky

Joined Sep 19, 2013
Hi,
For first I apologize for my broken English, but I hope, that you will know, what I am writing . I am a beginner in electronics and in the motors too, but I studied it and I will know, how it works. I am doing at my project in the school RC_car powered by WiFi and I ask you for help . The trouble, what I have is in the connection between Arduino and RC_motors. I have bought a new RC_car, but it was controlled by remote control, but I remove out China chip and only have cable from motors. I dont have any shield for control motors, I built one by myself. All is OK I can control car by arduino via w,a,s,d (it doesnt matter), but after 10 sec it will reset, I think I need there a capacitor or something else? Here you are my schematic (I hope, that you unriddle them ) http://prntscr.com/1s27ik

Thanks for all type of answer Seky.

edmundopt

Joined May 4, 2011
are the relays fast enough for the servo control ?

maybe a high value resistor, like 100k between the NPN transistors base and emiter will help you.

seky

Joined Sep 19, 2013
Hmm, I use DC motors and I power it from 6V battery and that curcuit, that I built a power from Arduino 5V, average current from motors is 2A, but total peak 4A, I can control this motors maybe for 10 sec I hear a noise sticking relays, maybe you are right I will test it, but dont need I some capacitors? Thx for reply

edmundopt

Joined May 4, 2011
so you are suplying the arduino from the 6v battery that also provides power to the dc motor?
how did you step down the voltage from 6v to 5volts ?

seky

Joined Sep 19, 2013
No, at this moment I have arduino connected to USB port at PC, motors I powered from original 6V battery I think 6AA batteries in pack and curcuit is powered from 5V pin Arduino and 4 digital pins for control...

edmundopt

Joined May 4, 2011
ok, so for now you want isolation between the battery pack and the arduino..