pspice 'No recognized product configuration selected.' ad620 op amp

moorea21

Joined Sep 5, 2010
Hi,

Total novice Pspice user (using 9.1capture student)...

Tried to run a dc sweep on my amp circuit using an ad620 op amp (.cir file from farnell.co.uk), got this error:-

--------------- Simulation Profile: SCHEMATIC1-ad620sim ---------------
Simulation running...
No recognized product configuration selected.
** Profile: "SCHEMATIC1-ad620sim" [ C:\Documents and Settings\r\Desktop\nt-SCHEMATIC1-ad620sim.sim ]
Reading and checking circuit
Subcircuit AD620A used by X_U1 is undefined
Circuit has errors ... run aborted
See output file for details
Simulation aborted

The ad620 appears on the schematic screen, I 'wired it up' correctly as far as I can see, so I must have missed something out, not sure what. I assumed if I could see it on the screen it was all okay to run the simulation on it. Apparently not... can anyone enlighten me? Bear in mind I only started using this program today!

If anyone needs me to post more info in order to answer this, let me know which files I need to post,

Thanks,

Richard B

SgtWookie

Joined Jul 17, 2007
Well, you probably just renamed a symbol to AD610A, and didn't bother to INCLUDE a library or subcircuit file that contained a .subckt AD610A node1 node2 etc. statement.

You'll need to find a SPICE model for the AD610A.

moorea21

Joined Sep 5, 2010
Okay, what I did was:

Started project again under a different name.

Located ad620.cir online, downloaded and opened it in Pspice model editor student, saved it as AD620A.CIR.LIB, did something that I now don't recall that created AD620A.CIR.OLB, added it to the library in project 'nt', and placed it into the schematic.

I then set up a simulated dc sweep, varying V2 from 0V to 10mV in 0.1mV increments. Pressed run. Got the same error message.

All files from project attached. And AD620A.CIR, AD620A.CIR.LIB, and AD620A.CIR.OLB. Those 3 were saved to my desktop, as was folder 'wnk'.