Opamp circuit with -33KV

BrainInVat

Joined Jul 20, 2012
I am new to electronics and ltspice. I am trying to make an opamp integrator, but I am getting some very weird results. I am supplying the opamp with 12 V so I would not expect the output to be more than 12 V or less than -12 V, but my simulation gives an output between -32.8111 KV and -32.8101 KV. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Attachments

bountyhunter

Joined Sep 7, 2009
I am new to electronics and ltspice. I am trying to make an opamp integrator, but I am getting some very weird results. I am supplying the opamp with 12 V so I would not expect the output to be more than 12 V or less than -12 V, but my simulation gives an output between -32.8111 KV and -32.8101 KV. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Using a simulator to see what a circuit does that would take three minutes to build on a proto board.

On the upside, at least the lie the computer told you was so far off you noticed it was wrong.

BrainInVat

Joined Jul 20, 2012
I don't have any actual parts yet, so building the circuit would take more than 3 minutes. Also starting small is a good way to learn. I would not be able to debug a more complicated circuit at this point.

bountyhunter

Joined Sep 7, 2009
I don't have any actual parts yet, so building the circuit would take more than 3 minutes. Also starting small is a good way to learn. I would not be able to debug a more complicated circuit at this point.
I read in the first post:

I am trying to make an opamp integrator
That takes an LM324, a ceramic cap, and maybe two resistors.

Believe me when I tell you: buying a proto board and building things is the best way to learn.

But, what do I know..... just one old man's opinion. I could very well be senile and would have no way to know for sure....?

crutschow

Joined Mar 14, 2008
The simulation 'failed' because you didn't place a ground node on the Op Amp power supply.