Needing micro amp transducer circuit

Thread Starter

eeckert

Joined Apr 23, 2006
1
I need a simple circuit to measure -1.0 mA - +1.0 mA and produce a -10 - +10 VDC output that is linear. $250.00 USD via Paypal upon reception of an accepted schematic, $250.00 USD after PCB proven functional. Much future work for sound legible designs.
eeckert@thirdcoastautomation.com
 

Grant

Joined Mar 5, 2006
17
Originally posted by eeckert@Apr 23 2006, 03:19 PM
I need a simple circuit to measure -1.0 mA - +1.0 mA and produce a -10 - +10 VDC output that is linear. $250.00 USD via Paypal upon reception of an accepted schematic, $250.00 USD after PCB proven functional. Much future work for sound legible designs.
eeckert@thirdcoastautomation.com
[post=16434]Quoted post[/post]​
Choose me!
I will pay USD750.00 plus a free holiday and set of steak knives for this circuit!
Grant
 

kubeek

Joined Sep 20, 2005
5,587
Originally posted by eeckert@Apr 23 2006, 06:19 AM
I need a simple circuit to measure -1.0 mA - +1.0 mA and produce a -10 - +10 VDC output that is linear. $250.00 USD via Paypal upon reception of an accepted schematic, $250.00 USD after PCB proven functional. Much future work for sound legible designs.
eeckert@thirdcoastautomation.com
[post=16434]Quoted post[/post]​
+-1mA AC or DC? How big precision xou need?
 

paultwang

Joined Mar 8, 2006
80
Originally posted by kubeek@Apr 23 2006, 04:36 AM
+-1mA AC or DC? How big precision xou need?
[post=16439]Quoted post[/post]​

I kind of wonder where he get this ±1 mA current source from. Any device under test is going to be disturbed by the test equipment (the amplifier in this case). What if the input impedance of the amplifier is 1 meg? Is the DUT going to put out 1kV? ;)
 

paultwang

Joined Mar 8, 2006
80
Originally posted by eeckert@Apr 22 2006, 11:19 PM
I need a simple circuit to measure -1.0 mA - +1.0 mA and produce a -10 - +10 VDC output that is linear. $250.00 USD via Paypal upon reception of an accepted schematic, $250.00 USD after PCB proven functional. Much future work for sound legible designs.
eeckert@thirdcoastautomation.com

1 mA across a 1 k resistor generates 1 volt. Using an opamp to amplify that 10 times.


V3 would be the DUT. The voltmeter pin indicates the output. The ampmeter is placed on the resistor R2. That's a 741 chip, replaceable with opamp of your choice. I would put something with higher impedance and lower DC offset.
 

windoze killa

Joined Feb 23, 2006
605
Originally posted by kubeek@Apr 23 2006, 08:36 PM
+-1mA AC or DC? How big precision xou need?
[post=16439]Quoted post[/post]​
This is sooooooooo easy. Surely you don't have to pay for it.

PS. How can we be guarenteed we get paid?
 
Top