Need help with Wireless Doorbell: inductors!

polygriff

Joined May 20, 2011
Good day everyone!

I'm currently working on a wireless doorbell (no crystal) project. I am using this schematic from http://www.google.com.ph/imgres?img...&ndsp=16&ved=1t:429,r:14,s:0&biw=1366&bih=643

i got lost on the tank circuit (the one with the bold wires?lol). it says it should be a one turn coil but i have no idea about the diameter of the coil (actually I'm just a newbie for RF stuffs, so please bear with me).
Another thing is that I can't find available 15uH inductors around, so I wonder if 18uH will be fine.
Thank you very much! :]

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

The value of the 15μH is not critical in that circuit.
It is only used to feed the "thick" wire coil circuit.

The size of the "thick" wire is critical for the frequency.
Where is the description of the "thick" wire size?
I only see a drawing.

Bertus

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

The only sizze I see is at the part where they show how to add an antenna;

The "thick" wire seems to be a part of the PCB that is NOT shown.

Bertus

polygriff

Joined May 20, 2011
Hello,

The value of the 15μH is not critical in that circuit.
It is only used to feed the "thick" wire coil circuit.

The size of the "thick" wire is critical for the frequency.
Where is the description of the "thick" wire size?
I only see a drawing.

Bertus
Hello,

The only sizze I see is at the part where they show how to add an antenna;

The "thick" wire seems to be a part of the PCB that is NOT shown.

Bertus
i see. but should it work if i just included it in the pcb?i mean, do i disregard that 'thickness'?

CDRIVE

Joined Jul 1, 2008