Need help with a project

samsmith11

Joined Dec 17, 2013
I am new to this forum and also new to the field of electronics. I am a computer programmer by profession and hobby. I have a few ideas where I would like to get a microchip programmed and fabricated. I can explain this in detail if any one is interested in helping me create one. Can this be done on a small scale without having to pay big money.$$$$

Thank you for reading my post

samsmith11

Joined Dec 17, 2013
No I do not do this for a living. I am a computer programmer and work on development of web based applications. I have a full time job. I have an idea for a product, and want to get it developed. Some what like a hobby project. That is one of the reasons I am here on this forum. Can you help me build an electronic device if I gave you specs? I am ready to pay for it.

Thank you
Sohrab

elec_mech

Joined Nov 12, 2008
Welcome to AAC.

If you could post the specifics of what you want to do, we can help you come up with a circuit and perhaps a program at no cost as long as you aren't in a hurry and don't mind having it on the forum shared so others can learn (intent of the forum). From there you could build and program it yourself or perhaps someone here will do it for some cash. I've done this for other members a handful of times, but I, as well as others I'm sure, hesitate to offer help until we know what it is you want to do.

If, for instance, you want a simple LCD display showing time and temperature, turning on motors, doing cool things with LEDs, etc., I can help. If you want a video card made for your PC, not so much. :rolleyes:

If you want to commission someone to work on your project privately, some one here may, but you'll pay a lot more for their time and won't get the benefit of having others chime in with ideas which may lower the cost, time to develop, come up with a better method to accomplish same task, etc.

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
elect_mech explains it clearly enough.