Need Help: Sensor to be used in Car Racing Project

abo0badr

Joined Jan 27, 2012
I need help Creating a small project for a friend of mine. By the Way my name is Ali and I am a fresh Graduate of a Bachelor degree in Computer Engineering.

I just need help to decide which sensors are the most precised to be used in this Car Race Project. By the way this is a real cars racing project.
I just made an image here to show how the rules and regulations of the race. or in other way, how the problem flow is.

The race will have only TWO CARS to race, I know this is a simple project for some of you; but i am not sure about what kind of sensor to use that can detect the car movement.