need advice for my diagram :)

sp_vegeta

Joined May 19, 2011
Hi all,

i'm new here and a newbie in electronic. right now i want to try make a sensor bar for wii. after googling and reading some article, i finally end up make a diagram like this.

the component i used is listed below :
- source power is 4.8V - 6V (4 X AAA Battery / USB)
- 6 IR LED 1.35V @ 100mA
- 2 LED 2.1V @ 20mA
- 2 27Ω 1/2W Resistor
- 1 100Ω 1/4W Resistor

and the diagram is look like this :

all the calculation is based on here http://led.linear1.org/led.wiz

since i'm a newbie and no electronic background so i'd like ask the expert here about my diagram :). i'd like to know if my diagram is already correct? is there any problem might happen ? is there any adjustment needed ?

thanks a lot ;)

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Do you have specs on those IR LEDs? 100ma seems way too much.

The image is not showing for me either, you are not using the correct address. The link on the above post is what you put between the img /img commands to get an image like this.

Once you hit 10 posts you can use the local hosting at this side, which is much preferred.

Found the problem. You are using this address...
http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/cache.php?url=http://s2.postimage.org/68ibbg87i/Schema.jpg

Remove the part in read and it would have worked.

Last edited:

sp_vegeta

Joined May 19, 2011
Do you have specs on those IR LEDs? 100ma seems way too much.
here is the specs of the IR LED link

btw is there any IR LED that is less than 100mA? :p

The image is not showing for me either, you are not using the correct address. The link on the above post is what you put between the img /img commands to get an image like this.

Once you hit 10 posts you can use the local hosting at this side, which is much preferred.
yes, that is the link i use. i click the image button and put that link in the address. have no idea it will be like that :p.

ok will try use the local hosting :D.