motorhome alarm

plumber1969

Joined May 9, 2011
Hello im a newbie

Im new to electronics and keen to learn

I plan to wire up a 16 paking sensor around the side skirts of my motorhome
As the sensor starts to detect the contol box send a variable votage to the buzzer at stage 1 to 3 of detection 1 to 6volts {which has two wires positive and negative coming from the control box }

I want to remove the buzzer and wire this into a relay that will allow a 12 volt battery to power about 10 small lights

what type of relay should i use ? to trigger the coi at 1voltl

I was thinking connecting the four more wires to the buzzer cable so i have two feeds one to the relay and one to a siren

At stage 4 of detection the voltage changes to about 10.78 volts
I what to be able to connect the trigger wire of a voice activating siren to come on.You can approach the sensor and the siren will come on at stage 4 but chirp as ithe sensor go through the detection of stage 1 to 3 also when you move away the variable voltage interupts it and triggers it off again

Is there something i can wire between the buzzer wire and trigger wire that will only allow say 10 volts through so the siren will only go off at stage 4.

Also if you approach the sensors to quickly the siren wont come on so maybe add a relay as well only to come on or at say 10 volts

again what type of relay should i use to trigger at 10 volts

I have search the net but cant find anything suitable within the range i need.

thankyou

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
what type of relay should i use ? to trigger the coi at 1voltl
Welcome to the AAC forum.

Just a word to the wise - you'll get more responses if you take the time to spell-check and write as clearly as you can.