magnetic pulse

d0ug

Joined Sep 26, 2012
This is my first post but need help in making a magnetic pulser for healing. The project is to convert 110v AC to 300v DC to charge a 1000 uf 350volt capacitor and then discharge through a coil to produce a magnetic pulse. I have tried three or four different schematics with out success. I also tried voltage tripler and had the capacitors over heat and burn out. I need a fool proof system as I am no pro. in electronics so please make it simple.

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
How often does the coil pulse (ie. what's the frequency)? Do you have a field strength you are trying to achieve?

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
Wikipedia says that this Quack Stuff actually works!
I'm pretty skeptical as well and have done zero research, but I do know that a friend of my wife's recently received some sort of "magnetic therapy" and has gone from being imminently suicidal to enjoying a major upswing in her life. It's just one anecdote and hardly convincing, but you'd never convince her that it didn't work.

Also, I'd be far more skeptical if I hadn't recently had firsthand experience with micro current neural stimulation. I HAVE researched that, and seen results personally, and it's the real deal. It helps people that often have no alternative. Making the leap to a magnetic field having an effect similar to µA level currents, well that's not so far fetched IMHO.

t_n_k

Joined Mar 6, 2009
If the OP isn't an experienced electronics tech then I'd discourage them from experimenting with hazardous voltages.

d0ug

Joined Sep 26, 2012
Please can I find help with this circuit if it works for health or not is not important. think this post has gotten off track

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006