Kid sister inspires want for fart piano

Chillum

Joined Nov 13, 2014
I decided a fart piano would be a perfect gift for my kid sister, she'll find it immensely amusing. I search the net for circuits for organs and it's pretty easy to make one with a 555, a couple of buttons, resistors and a few capacitors, now that's fine I actually by this time kinda understand how it works, but what I don't understand is how to make fart sounds, I know its possible (
) just need some help. I am still pretty new to this awesome world of electronics, so be gentle please ;-)

Chillum

Joined Nov 13, 2014
Head over here for $hits and giggles. Or here. Or here.

No shortage of hot wind on the internet.
ok, well if I want to use waveform samples for a synthesizer, well I can only fathom that it might be possible by using ?ATmega? microcontrollers and a bit of software, won't a theremin be easier and do much the same?

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
I found all those while searching for more basic information on what it takes to generate a realistic fart tone. I've never heard one. I was easily distracted by those sites and didn't find what I went looking for.

Chillum

Joined Nov 13, 2014
I found all those while searching for more basic information on what it takes to generate a realistic fart tone. I've never heard one. I was easily distracted by those sites and didn't find what I went looking for.
'cause the farting sound in the light theremin is a complex moving of shadows, not as easily implemented without the light bit as I first thought, how would you do it? and I'd like to fart "Jingle Bells" :)

The man in the video of the first post did it, so can we!

Last edited:

Chillum

Joined Nov 13, 2014
could someone guide me to a circuit that will "sweep" from one transistor to the next? both remain high and then first the one transistor goes low and then the other one after that... in series. in need of a bit of inspiration

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010