just wanted to say hi and ask you all a question

metal mania

Joined Jun 18, 2013
hi I wanted to introduce myself basically Im an electronic noob and I wish to learn Im a member of another electronics forum but they have a kind of elitist snobbery about them Ie ask a question and get shot down in pieces. Ive read though a few replies it doesn't seem like that here I may ask questions that seem self explanatory to many with knowledge greater than me and also I may not fully understand and answer and ask for further breakdown is this the kind of place I could do that with out annoying members if so I wish to bask in the glory of your Superior intellect and knowledge.

If not I will leave quietly and we will say no more thanks in advance.

tshuck

Joined Oct 18, 2012
Ask the question and gauge the responses.;)

As long as you are willing to accept alternative opinions about your questions or ideas, you should be fine.

BReeves

Joined Nov 24, 2012
The problem with any forum is the guys that know the stuff and hang out on the forums have seen the same questions several thousand times and sometimes forget the new guy is just looking for an answer to his question.

The way the guys on this forum answer some of the questions I have read are truly amazing with the patience they exhibit. Ask away if it has an answer someone will know it.

metal mania

Joined Jun 18, 2013
The problem with any forum is the guys that know the stuff and hang out on the forums have seen the same questions several thousand times and sometimes forget the new guy is just looking for an answer to his question.

The way the guys on this forum answer some of the questions I have read are truly amazing with the patience they exhibit. Ask away if it has an answer someone will know it.

thanks for the replies guys I will always do a search before asking

Dr.killjoy

Joined Apr 28, 2013

WELL Said .......