It is hard to say

happyganl

Joined Dec 17, 2009
hi guys,
do you know? I can read and write basic english,but its hard to speak out,
or even I can speak some, its hard to understand when your talking.
we learn english from book,and take exam in paper,so today I cant speak and listen well.
confused:(

retched

Joined Dec 5, 2009
Hello, Fiona Temporarily!

I have been speaking english my whole life and reading it for 2 years.. I had the backwards problem. ;)

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
sheeeeeesh..she says English is complex

When I see Chinese text character I go berserk :eek:....How do any one understands that or write for that matter.

But I had 2 say when I see a Chinese gal I go "BOING".
Man I luv Chinese gals

happyganl

Joined Dec 17, 2009
Hi happyganl, learning a language is a complex process. Untill you will need to translate from English into your language it will be difficult for you to understand speeching persons, due to the time involved in the translation, you loose words and sentences. The only working thing is real world exercise.

Don't worry keep trying and you will win!

Cheers

Alberto
I am planning to see more english films:p

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
Hi Fiona,

You are not alone. Everyone who has tried to learn a foreign language has faced the same hurdles.

My advice is to find a patient person who speaks English (preferably an American ;) ) who will work with you. Many Americans used to go to foreign universities for post-doctoral training mainly to learn the language. Unfortunately, the people at those universities wanted to learn English.

From what I have seen of your writing ability, you just need practice in the speech part.

John

nerdegutta

Joined Dec 15, 2009
From what I have seen of your writing ability, you just need practice in the speech part.
Yes, I agree.