Is it a good move? -- Suggestion required

deter_dangler

Joined May 19, 2010
Hi All,

This is Sravan from India. I completed my Bachelor of engineerring in Electronics & Communication in 2006.

After my studies i started looking for jobs and i got offer as SCIENTIST in DRDO and ISRO but i did not accept these offers as the salary offered was less(Now i repent the decision).Instead i joined an big IT company and the salary was good.

Now its been almost 4 years and i realized that IT field is not my cup of tea(There are several reasons why i don't like Software industry).

Now i want to go back to my field of study..and ready to work for low salary.

I seek suggestions from all of you for the following questions?:
1) Do u think it is a good move?
2) Is it acheivable?

Note
:I am 24 years old and i was very good at studies. I was the topper in my class.

retched

Joined Dec 5, 2009
YES, good move, if your NOT happy.
YES, it is achievable. You have plenty of time.

Sure, do it.

It just took you a little while to "mature" or realize that, It isnt WORK if you enjoy it.

You will live by your means regardless of what you make. If you make 70,000 a year, you'll still be as broke as if you make 30,000.

Do what you enjoy. Your young.

I would see if your company has tuition matching or reimbursement..Or is college free in India?

deter_dangler

Joined May 19, 2010
I would see if your company has tuition matching or reimbursement..
Thanks rm for your reply..

I want to start my preparation along with my current job and applying to companies..I dont want my present company to know about this ;)

Or is college free in India?
Sorry i don't want to go college again..

I did not know about this site when i was in college..The only book i know for electronics is Integrated electronics by Millman & Halkias and another one by van valkenberg

It is a great site..

I never used to go online for my electronics doubts...

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008