i Need Help (Badly)

Drtechmaster

Joined Jul 27, 2005
I am a novice at programming and I need some help.
If you're a pro don't waste your time here

Could Anyone give me some tips about creating .exe programs with the basic language?

Anyone got a good program writer for basic?

Anyone got a list of commands used in the basic language?

again if you have better things to do don't bother with this

Thanks.

beenthere

Joined Apr 20, 2004
Hi,

I think Quickbasic is still available from several sources on the net. It has the best editor you'll ever find. The compiler is capable of making stand-alone executables.

There are more recent variants of Basic - like XBASIC - available. They are all free, and come with documentation and grammers.

Good luck!

davespringer

Joined Jul 27, 2005
Originally posted by beenthere@Jul 29 2005, 07:28 AM
Hi,

I think Quickbasic is still available from several sources on the net. It has the best editor you'll ever find. The compiler is capable of making stand-alone executables.

There are more recent variants of Basic - like XBASIC - available. They are all free, and come with documentation and grammers.

Good luck!
[post=9330]Quoted post[/post]​
Is there a compelling reason to use BASIC? Why do you need to make a .exe? Maybe you can use VisualBASIC or something like it. What is the problem you are solving? There might be a better way to solve it than using BASIC, such as python, perl, java, C, ...

n9xv

Joined Jan 18, 2005