I am a confused student , with a technician diploma.

MarFene

Joined Feb 27, 2014
I have recently been awarded with a level 4 EQF diploma making me a qualified electronics technician.

i have chosen to pursue my studies and have been studying a higher national diploma in the subject , but i am finding myself in difficulties due to the course related stress and due to the complexity of the subject in this level.

i have worked in the industrial sector for 2 years and am aware of the requirements of such jobs. I love it. i have loved the subject since i was about 8-10 years old , and now that i am 21 and obviously more technical i grew fonder of the art.

i love hobby electronics , i love building stuff , i love the trains of thought one gets when thinking about a project, but i am thinking of quitting school and starting my full-time work career.

can anyone who has a greater experience than me in the field give me suggestions or advice on what is best for me to do. i really am sick of all the mathematics i absolutely will never use in my career .

im thinking about starting a new chapter in my life.

i know im a stranger to you , but i would like some 'anonymous' advice since when i ask for advice in person , the conversation gets kind of awkward since i cannot express myself like i am doing here.

any advice appreciated.

: ] Marlon

alfacliff

Joined Dec 13, 2013