HV Insulation.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
Is there any thing tht could be molded as a hand glove which has HV insulation.

Like to know where I can buy such stuff.
I want to make hand gloves for my hand and it needs to be tough but flexible and resists or insulates voltages above 80KV. :D

paulktreg

Joined Jun 2, 2008
How about buying three pairs, one medium, one large and one extra large? Does squeezing into all three give you 108kV and the loss of the use of your hands? :D

maxpower097

Joined Feb 20, 2009
Hey as I said I'm no expert but if your trying to make gloves that would be a decent option. Since not being familiar with HV I was unaware he was basically asking how to make his honda civic do 600mph. :)

maxpower097

Joined Feb 20, 2009
How about buying three pairs, one medium, one large and one extra large? Does squeezing into all three give you 108kV and the loss of the use of your hands? :D
At that power what about arcing? Would that be an issue? We see all those videos of the pro plant workers getting killed cause of them.

debe

Joined Sep 21, 2010
When i was working as a HV linesman you didnot use insulated gloves to direrctly handle those sorts of voltages. We used 10Ft long Insulated poles at those sort of voltages at 50Hz. If its RF I wouldnt go near it. These sort of voltages dont usualy give you a second chance. Stay safe R!f@@.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
God! I got u guys good this time. :D

U guys are so unbelievable. How long have I been here and don't u still know anything about Maldives.

I am afraid to ask around as our two itchy Mods,. Geo & Bill will be watching, and grinning," say something so I can lock up another thread". :p

So I go around beating the bush. But I will give u a clue.

Politics, Riot gear, taser batter and police and civil clashes plus high freaking voltage...! Get me..? :D

Have you ever seen black widow of Avengers ?

That was my idea all alone. :(

Joined Nov 30, 2010