How old are ya..

Voltboy

Joined Jan 10, 2007
just a simple topic.. post how old are ya and how many years are you with electronics..
I'm going to start
I'm 15 and got like 5 month on electronics (started with the online AAC tutorial).

how about you guys?

Yoda

Gadget

Joined Jan 10, 2006
Built my first project..(a phaser style gun using bits from an old radio poked thru a piece of cardboard) at 8.
Charged out my first jobs at 12, building a Gieger "Click counter" and also a nicad charger for the school I was at.
Started my first job in an electronics workshop at 17.
Finished an apprenticeship as an electronics tech at 22.
Worked in domestic electronics for most of the rest, also with a few short stints at a couple of FM radio stations as tech/producer/voicing.
Cheers.

Dave

Joined Nov 17, 2003
I'm 26. Very old in dog years.
I'm not a million miles away! I was an apprentice from school, went directly to University to do my undergraduate Masters (Electronic Systems Engineering) and postgraduate doctorate (in Electromagnetic Tomography) as a sponsored student (I basically worked for the company unless I was attending academic 'stuff'). So I've got a little over 10 years experience - nothing compared to some who frequent AAC.

Dave

beenthere

Joined Apr 20, 2004
62. Practicing the various arts like computer repair, programming, electronic repair & design for 40 years. 2 1/2 years training in the Navy, hard knocks thereafter.

lightingman

Joined Apr 19, 2007
Hi...48 !!!...Started at about 4, my Dad worked for the then GPO and bougt home all sorts of things that I used to take apart.... Built my first crystal set at 5, my Dad bought me my first "Antex" soldering iron shortly after that..... And it all went on from there......Daniel.

bloguetronica

Joined Apr 27, 2007
I always liked electronics, always fascinated me, but I started really learning it by myself when I was 18 years old. A bit late, I guess.