Hi

Lm741

Joined Sep 2, 2008
Hi there :)

I'm new to the forums, but have been reading them for a while. I'm currently studying towards a HNC in electronics and have joined up to gain some more knowledge as I'm not really comfortable with my current understanding of all things electronic!

I look forward to asking a lot of questions! Heh! :p

Lm741

Joined Sep 2, 2008
Thanks for the welcome Dave, I discovered those e-books a couple of years ago whilst doing my ONC, they've been a great help!

I'm now in my final year and am weighing up my options, one of which is continuing studying at university. In order to do that I feel I really need understand the basics 100% as i'll shoot myself in the foot if I don't.

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello all,

If you have any questions, the members of the AAC forum will always try to help.

Greetings,
Bertus

Lm741

Joined Sep 2, 2008
Thanks for the link bertus, I shall have a good look around it later :)

I'm not sure how much help I can be Mike, but feel free to ask...

Is it ok to ask questions in here (with it being off-topic and all?)?

Lm741

Joined Sep 2, 2008
Just read that, I was close but got a bit muddled up. It's quite straight forward now that I know exactly how it works!

Another slightly different topic, for those of you who have been to university (in the UK) how vital was it that you went to a 'top' university when looking for jobs?

I understand that the electronic/electrical engineering degree is quite sought after by employers but I feel that the 'top' universities may favour people with A-levels rather than my HNC.

Having had a look at some of the Universities that aren't in the top 10 listings, their courses are similar to the way the HNC (more coursework) is taught, so they might suit me better, but I will avoid them if going there would be detrimental to my career prospects!

Last edited:

Dave

Joined Nov 17, 2003