Help with project

welkin87

Joined Nov 18, 2010
Greetings! I am new to this forum and am a junior in Electrical Engineering. I am in need of some help on a project. This was a group project for school but I got screwed over by my 2 lab partners so I'm left doing this on my own and electronics aren't exactly my expertise compared to other areas I'm studying.

I have to design a BJT Differential Amplifier in which part of the overall design involves designing a current source.

Requirements:
- ±10V voltage supplies
- single ended output difference mode gain ≧ 100
- common mode gain ≦ 0.1
- CMRR ≧ 60 dB
- output voltage swing (peak to peak) ≧ 6V (symmetric)
- BJT array chip preferred for the input stages (i have no clue what this is)

Any ideas for how to get started? I've been using google a LOT and reading the book but I'm still confused. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've always had trouble with electronics and I have no interest in pursuing this field of electrical engineering when I graduate (nothing against electronics, i'm thankful people are good at it). I'm wanting to focus on electrical energy systems and power grid planning and design.

PRS

Joined Aug 24, 2008
Greetings! I am new to this forum and am a junior in Electrical Engineering. I am in need of some help on a project. This was a group project for school but I got screwed over by my 2 lab partners so I'm left doing this on my own and electronics aren't exactly my expertise compared to other areas I'm studying.
You seem to have a bad attitude toward electronics. The first thing to do is perform a para-dine shift: "I love electronics!"

I have to ...
You get to ...

... design a BJT Differential Amplifier in which part of the overall design involves designing a current source.
This is common practice with Diff. Amps.

Requirements:
- ±10V voltage supplies
- single ended output difference mode gain ≧ 100
- common mode gain ≦ 0.1
- CMRR ≧ 60 dB