Help with PCB Layout!

Sgt.Incontro

Joined Dec 5, 2012
Hi guys.

I am working on a project at the moment; to build an analogue function generator. I have pretty much finalized the design, and the simulations seem to work as expected.

I have come to the stage of drawing it up on EAGLE, to come up with a PCB design that I intend to get built. However, I am a total noob at PCB design, so I definitely need some help.

I need to know what needs to change, any mistakes I have made etc, and just general guidance in general. I hope that this will serve as a valuable learning process for me.

Constraints:
* must be single sided only
* minimum track size is 0.25mm (preferably larger if possible, as tracks this size lift off easily when soldering apparently)
* silk layer must be turned off at the end, cannot be manufactured.

The file is attached. (EDIT: Now removed.)

Thanks.

Last edited:

nerdegutta

Joined Dec 15, 2009
Hi.

When designing in Eagle, a good tip/a must, is to use the ERC.

And export your schematic as an *.png. Not all members have Eagle installed.

This is the warnings I got when running the ERC:

... and there's more:

Attachments

Sgt.Incontro

Joined Dec 5, 2012
Hi.

When designing in Eagle, a good tip/a must, is to use the ERC.

And export your schematic as an *.png. Not all members have Eagle installed.

This is the warnings I got when running the ERC:
(attch.)
... and there's more:
(attch.)
Hi, thanks for your help.

I have already used the ERC, and it picked up on a few mistakes that I missed, such as dodgy connections.

I was planning to add the values soon.

The main part I need help with is exporting it to the board. I don't really know what to do after that. (For example, there seems to be many crossing lines, is this normal? I thought copper tracks couldn't cross?)

And for some reason the "Autoroute" button is missing in the tools menu??

Thanks.

nerdegutta

Joined Dec 15, 2009