Help me out with my ambition of higher studies

GOURABGHOSH1990

Joined Mar 12, 2009
Hello everyone,
I am an under graduate student in electrical and electronics engineering in Birla Institute of Technology, India and I am expected to pass out in 2012 july. After that I want to go abroad for graduate studies. I am precisely looking for any american or british university. I still have not taken the tests like GRE or TOEFL but planning to do so this year.

With my due respect I request for some advice about where should I apply and how should I approach about this and obviously how to prepare for the tests and also what are the tests I should take to have enough back up to apply for an excellent university.

Nanophotonics

Joined Apr 2, 2009
I'd recommend you a US university for EE Engineering. Much of the manufacturing industry has enormously gone down in the UK. And you'll also have better opportunities there as an EE student.

GOURABGHOSH1990

Joined Mar 12, 2009
I'd recommend you a US university for EE Engineering. Much of the manufacturing industry has enormously gone down in the UK. And you'll also have better opportunities there as an EE student.
I am not actually sure about, what grade of university do I deserve?

I am a student of BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY. I am presently in 5th semester and the GPA achieved in previous semesters are 7.47,7.35,7.53 and 6.76 out of 10. So if you please tell me what are the universities I should expect to accept me.

And please tell me about what is considered to be a good GRE score, for applying to the top universities.

Markd77

Joined Sep 7, 2009
I think you would have to contact a few universities. In India you will do different exams to the ones we do in school and I don't know how to convert the results. I imagine (just a guess) that if you have high enough grades to go to an Indian university then you would probably be accepted at English ones.

Nanophotonics

Joined Apr 2, 2009