growing things ?

Mathematics!

Joined Jul 21, 2008
This is my first time attempting to grow my own herbs from scratch.

I bought herb packet of mint, and a packet of basil
But when I opened both packets up there is tons of small popeye seed like balls

My question 1 is do I pour all of them into my pot around 1/4 inch depth in miracle grow . Or do I place only one popeye seed like ball in a pot ?

Seems like they give you a ton of seeds just to make a few herb plants in this packet.

Question 2
how often are you supposed to water them in the pots with holes for drainage ?
how much sun , heat/tempeture should I expose/keep them at?

maxpower097

Joined Feb 20, 2009
For mint poke holes about 3 inches apart in the pots and plant 3-4 them about 1/16-1/8th of an inch deap in soil! Then keep em moist for a week or so inside so that layer doesn't dry out. Then move em outside when they sprout. Mints a community plant so it spreads and joins itself. Start in smaller pots and grow em till the root balls come out the bottom then move them progressevly bigger pots till you wanna plant em in the ground. Mint loves water so most people plant it where there outside water spicket is. So those drips and over runs help it.