FlashPRO300 Universal Programer

kurd

Joined Jun 5, 2012
Hello, I am new to the world of microcontrollers I bought a programmer form china it's FlashPRO300, but I have problems with it, have anyone used it?

The Problem:
---------------

IC 16f84a is only programmed when i choose 16f84* or 16f84@SOIC18, when I choose to program 16f84a it says "program...bad"!!.

Now what happens is that I put pic16f84a and I program it by choosing pic16f84 the software says that it's programmed successfully, I tried a simple flashing LEDs program and it worked fine in the board, but a friend of mine have the same model but didn't work in the circuit it says programmed successfully but in the board it did not work!!,

Can anyone help me understand this programmer, and is it reliable can I trust it when I do more complicated programs or it will let me down.

Thanks in advance.

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011
The Problem: Is my programmer bad or my code bad or my compiler bad or my circuit bad or my wiring bad or something else I have not considered?

Both the 16F84 and the 16F84A are described in the same "Memory Programming Specification" document so they use the same protocols so my "guess" is it programmed correctly. If the programmer has a verify function do make sure to run it and confirm this.

That just leaves the code or the compiler or the circuit or the wiring or or something else not considered.

Last edited:

kurd

Joined Jun 5, 2012
thank you for your reply, but why when choosing to program 16f84a it returns an error!,
I use PicBasic pro to program, do you think i should try something else like Micro C maybe?

kurd

Joined Jun 5, 2012
OK now I know how to program pic16f84a, I must uncheck the ''check ID'' option from the setup ---> operate option, but what is ''check ID''? why should it be unchecked?

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011