First LED project, need some help double checking

canedragon

Joined Feb 11, 2013
Hey, so I am a total newbie with wiring in any form, and I decided to take upon this project of upgrading my LED hula hoop. It has turned into completely rewiring the thing. When it comes to putting the circuitry safely in the hoop I don't have a problem, but I do need some help double-checking what I'm going to do when my LEDs arrive.
I used this: http://led.linear1.org/led.wiz to help me out. My specs in that order are:
Then the amount of LEDs kind of varies. I have a total of 162 LEDs (32 from my old hoop that I took apart, 130 on the way.) I am hoping to use 100 if I can, all 162 if possible. In the original design that I took apart there were no resistors. It used a 3.6v 900mAh rechargeable battery and was just a simple parallel circuit made with paired speaker wire. Since like I said there were no resistors I am assuming that they are all 3.6v LEDs (forward voltage.)
(I did find one type of LED that matched the types in the hoop already, and it listed 3.0-3.6v forward voltage. I made sure all the LEDs I ordered matched this.)

So far I hope I am doing everything correctly!

Anyway, here is my current schematic for when all my parts get delivered. I hope that it makes sense- I am a very visual person and text schematics are hard for me to understand.

This example only uses 10 LEDs but, being repetitive again, I hope to use around 100. The battery is removable and rechargeable. (I got 3000 mAh because when using that calculator it says "the array draws current of 2000 mA from the source." and I am hoping to keep it going without a recharge for at least 45 minutes (if I read everything correctly it should go for at least an hour on this battery if not 1 1/2 hours)