Creative PV Panel system ideas MUCH needed

suudlor

Joined Jul 21, 2011
I am a Thai university student and now working(and competing) on a big project to powering any remote village/community in Thailand by using solar cell system.

Here is the problem... in order for me to attract all the judges, I have to propose some creative and unique solar cell system design and install ideas. It can be anything from hybrid system, where I use both power from solar cell and from water(dynamo-turbine), or constructing my own current inverter- even transforming a UPS into an inverter. What I'm trying to do is to have new and fresh solar cell-based system idea to convince the judges. And now I'm running out of those ideas so I beg for your help by sharing me your creative solar cell system or solar cell circuit design or anything that I can put into my system and would attract the judges.

ANY comment is very much appreciated since the project outline is due by the 26 of July; only 5days from now. You can even post your ideas briefly and I'll look for more information myself.

Here are some infirmations I believe you should know:
-The PV panel is a 50Watt thin film type. And I get 60 panels so the total power produced is 3kiloWatt.
-The village I'm working on is one of those hilltribes you see in puctures of Thailand with a metal spring rolled around their neck
-There are 241 people living in this village and no power line can be seen in 23 kilometer radius.
-Thailand use a 220 AC voltage with 50Hz frequency, and a regulat 12 DC Voltage
-There is abundant amount of water preserved in their water tanks and the water flow is quite fast, all year long.
-They already have a 3kWatt solar cell system but that is only for villagers charging their 10 years old deep-cycle battery to power their tv and light bulbs at night.