Craig's List Tips?

bountyhunter

Joined Sep 7, 2009
I am new to craigs list. I listed an old TEK 7834 storage scope and ten various plug ins for Tek 7000 series scopes on their site.

1) I attached pictures and NONE of them showed up with the ads. Apparently it does not allow a JPEG?

2) Will I get notified by email if somebody responds? I checked the option to go through the craigs "message" thing not to list me address publicly.

so far I am thoroughly underwhelmed with craigs list.

Dr.killjoy

Joined Apr 28, 2013
I am new to craigs list. I listed an old TEK 7834 storage scope and ten various plug ins for Tek 7000 series scopes on their site.
1) I attached pictures and NONE of them showed up with the ads. Apparently it does not allow a JPEG?
How are you attaching them ???
they might be having problems or something because I have never had a problem and it pulls the pic right off my pc ..

2) Will I get notified by email if somebody responds? I checked the option to go through the craigs "message" thing not to list me address publicly.
The E-mail you signed up with is where the mail will get sent too ..

strantor

Joined Oct 3, 2010
Here's my craigslist tip: don't hold ANYTHING for ANYONE, even just for an hour. First come first serve only. I've sold or given away lots of stuff on craigslist, and in my experience, 75% of people who say "I'll be there on Friday evening" never show up, and 50% of people who say "i'm in my car headed your way, please don't sell it before I get there!" Never show up. I don't have a clue why, but it happens consistently. Even with GOOD stuff I'm GIVING away for FREE. Really bizarre.

bountyhunter

Joined Sep 7, 2009
How are you attaching them ???
they might be having problems or something because I have never had a problem and it pulls the pic right off my pc ..

The E-mail you signed up with is where the mail will get sent too ..