Can't post in General Electronics Chat

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by spinnaker, Nov 12, 2012.

  1. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    I can't seem to post in General Electronics Chat. I get a white screen after pressing submit. Trying here to see if it is the same issue.
     
  2. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    Nope seemed to worked OK here.


    Trying general again.
     
  3. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    Nope still not working there. A white screen after submit. I'll post the URL.
     
  4. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
  5. Wendy

    Moderator

    Mar 24, 2008
    21,253
    2,901
    Standard questions, have you tried a different browser, a different computer, and a different IP? Any of these can cause problems.
     
  6. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    Different computer same browser seems to work. I''l have to try later wiith this pc once I come up with something to post. :)
     
  7. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    You 're trying to reply to a thread, not create your own, right?
     
  8. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    No create my own. And I can now reply. Don't know yet if I can create my own.
     
  9. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    This is really common, so I suggest you shorten your thread title to less than 20 characters, for starters.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2012
  10. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    What is a "tower"? Other than a tall vertical structure?
     
  11. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    Err... That was meant to spell "characters". I wonder how it ended up like this?!
     
  12. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    Greek spell checker issues? :)
     
  13. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    Nah. Sometimes while I type words from the next sentence pop into my mind. This time it was a bit more apparent.
     
  14. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    I hate to say it but I do the same thing. :) I guess all genius minds work alike. :)
     
  15. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    Do you stutter too sometimes, or is my genius greater than yours? Or is it that we are trying to rationalize our ambition and egoism too intensely?
     
  16. spinnaker

    Thread Starter AAC Fanatic!

    Oct 29, 2009
    6,645
    2,925
    Not real bad but yes I do, once in awhile. I think they are related. My brain is working on something else while I am trying to talk to someone.
     
  17. Georacer

    Moderator

    Nov 25, 2009
    5,151
    1,271
    Well, I 'll be... Looks like the world is even smaller than I thought it to be!
     
Loading...