Building a custom PCB

james211

Joined May 29, 2012
So I came across this cool site, http://123d.circuits.io/ where you can build your own circuit schematics, and it gives you the option to order a PCB from your design. The problem is I have no knowledge of how to do this. I downloaded eagle and took a look at that and it confused me even more.

I have been able to design exactly what I need through a series of pieces and a breadboard, and I'd love to be able to build it as one complete PCB rather than outsourcing the PWM and the buck converter.

See the attached picture to see what I currently have.

Here are links to the buck converter and the PWM controller.

With all the info given, what do you think it would take to have one PCB eagle file built and a parts list so I could just order the parts and put the board together myself?

Attachments

crutschow

Joined Mar 14, 2008
If you want a simpler process you might try an integrated schematic and layout design software, and fab service such as 4PCB or Express PCB. Their software is generally easier to use for simple projects. Their board costs may be somewhat higher than some of the other large fab houses but the cost difference is not that significant for small quantities.

james211

Joined May 29, 2012
OK, so here is what I have so far. I have the schematic from the PWM controller, I have a schematic for voltage reduction from 12V to 5V. Since I have little knowledge on this end, I would need help combining the two schematics, as well as adding in the power supply and LM7812 Voltage Regulator. Does that make sense? I've attached the two schematics as well as a super dumbed down sketch of how this would work on the PCB.

If there would be a fee to get a finished eagle file made for me, please let me know what this would cost and we can discuss over email or PM.

Thank you!!

Attachments

nerdegutta

Joined Dec 15, 2009
Let's first find out the goal.

What do you want to do?