Binary Clock using pic16f88 help

Carl03

Joined Oct 27, 2012
Hi, I am new to the forum and I am in desperate need of help.
I built the hardware to my binary clock I am making, my problem the code. I am new to the programming world and i am using MPLab to write the code, asm code. I would like to know if anyone can please help me in writing this code?
I am using a 3x6 LED matrix display
one row for hours, minutes and seconds with 6 LEDs in each row
the hours is connected to RA0
the minutes to RA1
the seconds to RA2
starting from right to left each LED in the row is connected to RB0(far right) up until RB5(far left)
i also have to buttons for setting the time connected to RA3(hours set) and RA4(minutes set) when pressed should clear seconds

Programming with PICKit3

Any help would be welcomed.
Thanx in advance

Attachments

Last edited:

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Hi, I am new to the forum and I am in desperate need of help.
I built the hardware to my binary clock I am making, my problem the code. I am new to the programming world and i am using MPLab to write the code, asm code. I would like to know if anyone can please help me in writing this code?
I am using a 3x6 LED matrix display
one row for hours, minutes and seconds with 6 LEDs in each row
the hours is connected to RA0
the minutes to RA1
the seconds to RA2
starting from right to left each LED in the row is connected to RB0(far right) up until RB5(far left)
i also have to buttons for setting the time connected to RA3(hours set) and RA4(minutes set) when pressed should clear seconds
Programming with PICKit3

Any help would be welcomed.
Thanx in advance
Doesn't anyone use capital letters anymore? Capital letters at the start of sentences makes it easier for others to help you.

Also what makes things easier is if you post your schematic, code and something other than "I have a problem with the code".

What is the problem exactly and what have you done to debug it?