Anyone have an idea to convert 0.6V - 1.3V to 0-5V with high sensitivity

Thread Starter

nlmardhiah

Joined Mar 17, 2016
4
Hye Experts,

Anyone can help me on this problem...
I want to amplify my milivolt signal from 640mV to 1300mV to 0-5V with high sensitivity.
Currently i already tried to amplify but I can't get the output nearest or close to the range 0-5V..
what i get is from 2.8V to 4.8V..Anyone can give me an idea how to amplify my input n get the min output close 0.9 or 1V & max ouput close to 5 such 4.7, 4.8 or 4.9...Pls ..really need your idea so that I can study further on that & achieved my objective...huhuhu
 

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
15,366
hi,
This is one option.
Note: even with a rail to rail OPA, at 5Vsupply the maximum Vout will always be just under 5v.
Try a 6V supply.
E
 

Attachments

Thread Starter

nlmardhiah

Joined Mar 17, 2016
4
hi,
This is one option.
Note: even with a rail to rail OPA, at 5Vsupply the maximum Vout will always be just under 5v.
Try a 6V supply.
E
Hye Sir,

Really appreciate your help...Its looks work....thankk you soo much for ur help...
But, may I know what type of op-amp did you use for U1, U2 and U3.. or can u suggest any model of op-amp to me?
 

AlbertHall

Joined Jun 4, 2014
11,961
Anyone can give me an idea how to amplify my input n get the min output close 0.9 or 1V & max ouput close to 5 such 4.7, 4.8 or 4.9...
You could use an open collector output op-amp, for instance LM393, where the output voltage can reach the supply voltage.
 

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008
8,685
Can you post your existing circuit so we can see what is giving you the problem(s)?

Please include the power supply voltage(s).
 

Thread Starter

nlmardhiah

Joined Mar 17, 2016
4
hi,
The LM393 is an open collector output comparator.

@nlmardhiah
Use a MCP6002 dual OPA.
If you use a MCP6002, note the max Vsupply is +5.5v
E
Hi Sir,

Thanks for the idea.
I already try to built the cct on breadboard with op-am (U1 & U2) MCP6002. But some error occured.
So, can I confirm back the value that use for the each component =)

From the figure that you give :
C1 : 1u
R5 : 820
U3 : 10kpotzero
R4 : 2k
R3 : 14k
R7 : 2k
R6 : 4k
C2 : 100n
C3 : 47u

Really appreciate your help =(
Tq.
 

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
15,366
hi,
Those values are almost correct and the circuit should work OK, note that R3 is a 20k pot to set the Gain.
Note, the 'k' between the value numbers is used as a decimal point ie: 2k2 =2.2k

What is the error.??

E
 
Top