Advice: Logic Analyzer Purchase for Embedded Systems

Kittu20

Joined Oct 12, 2022
Hello Everyone.

I'm relatively new to the field and seeking advice from experienced professionals. I'm in the process of purchasing a logic analyzer and could really use your expertise. I'm based in India My spending limit is up to 10,000 RS and work with embedded systems, focusing on protocols like SPI, I2C, and UART.

Any recommendations or guidance on reliable logic analyzers available in India that cater well to these requirements would be immensely helpful.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
If you are in India, you are more likely to find a vendor.
As for guidance, you do not specify you sampling rate and frequency as such.
Good ones are expensive and higher sampling rates and more channels.

Be specific in your requirements.

Kittu20

Joined Oct 12, 2022
If you are in India, you are more likely to find a vendor.
As for guidance, you do not specify you sampling rate and frequency as such.
Good ones are expensive and higher sampling rates and more channels.

Be specific in your requirements.
I'm about to start into working with the STM32F407 Discovery Board and would greatly appreciate any suggestions or advice you might have for this device.

I don't have any idea which logic analyzer would better under up to 10,000 RS

sagor

Joined Mar 10, 2019
Are you more concerned about protocols or multiple logic signals? Many digital scopes now have protocol decoders in them. A logic analyzer could be for looking at 3, 6 or 10 signals all at the same time. That is a different function than a protocol analyzer (protocol storage and decode of I2C, UART, etc)

nsaspook

Joined Aug 27, 2009
I'm about to start into working with the STM32F407 Discovery Board and would greatly appreciate any suggestions or advice you might have for this device.

I don't have any idea which logic analyzer would better under up to 10,000 RS
You can get a $20 USB logic logic analyzer that can handle signals up to 24MHz.