What should a man do

• grad in something else

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

dig1

Joined Jul 31, 2008
Hello,
first of, i wish to say, would to God that this site had existed like 10 yrs ago- maybe i wouldn't be in the situation i am in right now. Ok, thinking about going back and re-getting an EE degree. I graduated in 2000 and worked for Lucent for 2 yrs. Got laid off, work-permit expired, did all types of jobs to pay bills, finally got legal again. Problem now is, i am about 30 with no real experience and worse off yet, i have forgotten just about everything! literally! for the sake of heaven- it took me a while in the forums what the heck a K-map was!
part of the issue i think is that my school i don't think was fully accredited and the teachers - never mind... i won't go into deep details why i am still seething after 8 years, but i will say i have a good share of the blame to carry too....

any advice folks? i have taken from APL 4 courses towards graduate school in Telecom Engr but that was when Lucent was paying for it. Please respond because right now, i am confused, and angry....

thanks for the people that came up with this site.... as i said above if this site was around, boy that would have saved me all those 3-4 AM nights i spent trying to figure out problems in electro-magnetics or other classes:confused::(