ADC

Discussion in 'The Projects Forum' started by Cerkit, Jan 13, 2009.

  1. Cerkit

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2009
    284
    3
    Hi. Does anyone know an ADC I could use for a voltmeter module. Looking for a fairly cheap one. Don't know models. Need it to measure voltages up to 12 volts.

    Thanks
     
  2. mik3

    Senior Member

    Feb 4, 2008
    4,846
    67
    Will you like one with serial or parallel output?
    What is the smallest change in voltage you will like to measure?
     
  3. jj_alukkas

    Distinguished Member

    Jan 8, 2009
    753
    8
    Need an ADC chip?? Try ICL7107
     
  4. jj_alukkas

    Distinguished Member

    Jan 8, 2009
    753
    8
    It works with seven segment displays and has a good resolution
     
  5. beenthere

    Retired Moderator

    Apr 20, 2004
    15,815
    290
    Or get a panel meter and make up a resistive divider.
     
  6. Cerkit

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2009
    284
    3
    Serial output. At least a change of 0.01 volts.
     
  7. mik3

    Senior Member

    Feb 4, 2008
    4,846
    67
  8. Cerkit

    Thread Starter Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2009
    284
    3
    Also I need it to have a very high sampling frequency because I will need it to sample a signal which could be potentially as high as 50khz. therefore will need it to sample at least at 25khz. Is something like that availabe??
     
  9. mik3

    Senior Member

    Feb 4, 2008
    4,846
    67
  10. jj_alukkas

    Distinguished Member

    Jan 8, 2009
    753
    8
Loading...