Inverter Circuit

erwin1991c

Joined Mar 20, 2023
Greetings!

I'm new to electronics and need help, I honestly don't know much. Need help in building an Inverter.

I have a source voltage from a generator that is 1,000 volts at 2 amps. I want an inverter Schematic that takes the 1,000 volts and converts it to 230 volts AC 50Hz 5,000 watts approx load Pure Sine Wave. I'm planning on using the below parts but not sure what goes where. Please suggest. Below are the mentioned components. I got all of the mentioned suggestions and code from Chat GPT. I need help in building an Inverter that takes 1,000 volts DC and gives 230 volts 50hz 5,000 watts. I need it to power a house.

ZYME® KBPC3510 35A 1000V Bridge Rectifier to convert the AC from generator to DC.
FGA25N120ANTD - IGBT
1EDI60N12AF - Driver
Arduino Nano - Controller
MCP4725 - DAC
LM358 - LP Filter
Step-Down Transformer (1,000 Volts AC 50hz pure sine wave to 230 volts 50hz pure sine wave)

Controller Code:
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Adafruit_MCP4725.h>

// MCP4725 DAC object
Adafruit_MCP4725 dac;

// LP filter pin
const int LP_PIN = A0;

// IGBT driver pins
const int GATE_PIN = 2;
const int ENABLE_PIN = 3;

// Lookup table for sine wave values
const uint16_t sine_table[] = {2048, 2447, 2831, 3185, 3495, 3750, 3939, 4056, 4095, 4056, 3939, 3750, 3495, 3185, 2831, 2447, 2048, 1649, 1265, 911, 601, 346, 157, 40, 0, 40, 157, 346, 601, 911, 1265, 1649};

void setup() {
  // Initialize DAC
  dac.begin(0x60);

// Set LP filter frequency and gain
  analogWrite(LP_PIN, 128);

// Set IGBT driver pins as outputs
  pinMode(GATE_PIN, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(ENABLE_PIN, OUTPUT);

// Disable IGBT driver
  digitalWrite(ENABLE_PIN, LOW);
}

void loop() {
  // Enable IGBT driver
  digitalWrite(ENABLE_PIN, HIGH);

// Generate sine wave output
  for (int i = 0; i < 32; i++) {
    uint16_t value = sine_table;
    dac.setVoltage(value, false);
    digitalWrite(GATE_PIN, HIGH);  // Turn on IGBT gate