Automatic selection from three 12v (DC) sources

woytovich

Joined Feb 5, 2023
Context:
a camper van environment (24v stock electrical system)
12v DC loads need power (fed from a 12v fuse box)

Sources:
A. 120v >12v power supply
B. 24v alternator/main battery bank >12v converter
C. 12v "house" battery

I would like to prioritize the source selection for the 12v going into the 12v fuse box.
Ideally this is automatic.

Priority:
In the order above: A, B then C:
Use (A) 120v power supply if it is powered up
else use (B) the alternator supplied power if the vehicle is running
else use (C) the 12v "house" battery

My head is spinning from the research I've been doing. (I'm a relative novice when it comes to DC electrics.)
Diodes, relays, charger controller...?

I'm not looking to cobble together a huge wiring project. If there is a device that'll do this that is not $$$$$ I'll be good with that. That said I'm not afraid to wire up some relays or even diodes if that is a "better" solution.

The attached diagram shows the "?????" that I am needing to solve.

Thanks folks.

Attachments

Reloadron

Joined Jan 15, 2015
Priority:
In the order above: A, B then C:
Use (A) 120v power supply if it is powered up
else use (B) the alternator supplied power if the vehicle is running
else use (C) the 12v "house" battery