Laplace Function for nth order LC Bandpass Filter

Guenter

Joined May 24, 2021
Hi Guys,

First - I'm a hobbiest not an engineer. I never studied electronics or had an professional education in electronis.

So for my hamradio Superhet Project, I try to speed up some simulations.
For this request, I found this Laplace Funktion for a 2nd order Bandpass filter:

Laplace=(w/Q * s) / (s**2 + w/Q*s + w**2) * (w/Q * s) / (s**2 + w/Q*s + w**2)

So I need to simulate LSB/USB (SSB) Filters and a 2nd Order is not sharp enough.
Using XTAL-Filters in my case are not flexible with the frequency in my "try and errer" phase.

So, I there some guy who can post some Laplace Funktions for 4th, and 9th order in above style (with w and Q in it).

For myself I tried to understand how can I do it myself. But I can't because I do not understand the mathematics behind.

THX

Guenter

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018
Hi Guys,

First - I'm a hobbiest not an engineer. I never studied electronics or had an professional education in electronis.

So for my hamradio Superhet Project, I try to speed up some simulations.
For this request, I found this Laplace Funktion for a 2nd order Bandpass filter:

Laplace=(w/Q * s) / (s**2 + w/Q*s + w**2) * (w/Q * s) / (s**2 + w/Q*s + w**2)

So I need to simulate LSB/USB (SSB) Filters and a 2nd Order is not sharp enough.
Using XTAL-Filters in my case are not flexible with the frequency in my "try and errer" phase.

So, I there some guy who can post some Laplace Funktions for 4th, and 9th order in above style (with w and Q in it).

For myself I tried to understand how can I do it myself. But I can't because I do not understand the mathematics behind.

THX

Guenter
I did go through engineering school at a well respected college, graduated in 1973 and have been an EE ever since.