Flex sensor readings fluctuating largely

tanshviii

Joined Sep 20, 2021
hello everybody

i am working on my college project using PIC16F876a

We're using a flex sensor to control the brightness of LED wireless through RF module 433 Mhz

The transmission of data from transmitter to receiver has no flaws as seen in the oscilloscope.

But once the flex sensor comes in to the picture, I'm experiencing fluctuations in its reading( in bent position) .

I understand that noise can cause that but , When inspected on logic analyser , readings of fluctuation reach even the 0 value which seems suspicious to me.

Flex is an a Vtg divider circuit with 100K resistor, given to ADC of first uC, LED is connected to PWM pin of second uC

I'm a beginner in this would appreciate any help possible

I'm attaching my codes a below for reference

transmitter code :

C:
#pragma config FOSC = HS        // Oscillator Selection bits (HS oscillator)
#pragma config WDTE = OFF // Watchdog Timer Enable bit (WDT disabled)
#pragma config PWRTE = ON // Power-up Timer Enable bit (PWRT enabled)
#pragma config BOREN = ON // Brown-out Reset Enable bit (BOR enabled)
#pragma config LVP = OFF // Low-Voltage (Single-Supply) In-Circuit Serial Programming Enable bit (RB3 is digital I/O, HV on MCLR must be used for programming)
#pragma config CPD = OFF // Data EEPROM Memory Code Protection bit (Data EEPROM code protection off)
#pragma config WRT = OFF // Flash Program Memory Write Enable bits (Write protection off; all program memory may be written to by EECON control)
#pragma config CP = OFF // Flash Program Memory Code Protection bit (Code protection off)

#include<xc.h>
#define SBIT_TXEN 5
#define SBIT_SPEN 7
#define SBIT_CREN 4
#define SBIT_ADON 0

#define SBIT_CHS0 3

#define _XTAL_FREQ 11059200 //We are running on 11.0592MHz crystal

void ADC_Initialize()
{
ADCON0 = 0b10000001; //ADC ON and Fosc/64 is selected & channel 0 selected
ADCON1 = 0b01000000; // Internal reference voltage is selected
}