Transfered breadboard Arduino project to PCB and does not work

Ayresguitar

Joined Sep 4, 2020
To whomever is willing to help me thank you very much I am a newbie and just cannot for the life of me figure this out .
I have an Arduino project that I connect 5 buttons to 1 analon read out A0 and use the voltage difference from the different resistor value to determine which button is pushed in my program . Now on the breadboard no problems moved it to PCB and I get a steady 4.55 volts. Now I did notice that first button on the left of my bread board is also 4.55 volts when pressed. I will provide pictures and please be easy on my solder work I am very new at this

Attachments

trebla

Joined Jun 29, 2019
It is hard to figure out what connection is shorted or missing if looking at pictures of different sides of PCB. I think it is easier to find error if you draw top view of your board to sheet of paper and then drawing necessary connections between components with one color and existing connections with another color pen.

SamR

Joined Mar 19, 2019