I would like some suggestions on how to complete this crystal radio project I bought

LifeFlow

Joined May 4, 2020
I recently signed up as a new member on All About Circuits and I hope that I will be able to contribute to this website and the forums as well as learn a lot about electronics in general. I am (currently) a soldering and electronics amateur though I believe that will change in the future.

I have several questions about the crystal radio project I am working on and if they are answered hopefully I should be able to complete this project. I hope I am posting my questions about this project in the right place but if I am not please let me know. I will upload some files to show how much progress I have made on the project so far including pictures of the soldering, schematics etc. Since I am still learning how to solder, if you have some suggestions on how I could have soldered the project better feel free to tell me, but overall go easy on me in terms of the quality of my soldering work :).

I think I soldered most of the components into the correct places (the outlines on the board made it fairly straightforward) though I am iffy about some of them. I am fairly sure I soldered the variable capacitor the right way up but if I haven't please let me know. I am particularly unsure about some components such as the earphone jack; did I solder its leads into the correct holes? Also I am uncertain if I soldered the ends of the antenna coil correctly.