Why is there almost no information on how to connect a schematic ?

Barrythecableguy

Joined Jun 14, 2016
Thank you all again for your help with my previous 555 issues, as stated I am still learning how to read and interpret schematics, I have done a simple Photoshop interpretation of a paper schematic and its completed real world counterpart. There is plenty of info out there on how to read schematics as in symbols and so on but very little on how they are actually connected in the real world and the order in which components go, it seems you just have to work that out for yourself but if anyone has any useful advice, or valuable links, on this matter I would love to hear it.

If I have made any mistakes in my interpretation then someone please point them out also I welcome additional comments.

I have uploaded the schematics in both U.S and European formats.

Thanks

Barry

Attachments

Lestraveled

Joined May 19, 2014
@Barrythecableguy
It is not that hard. You will learn very quickly by doing. It is simple; place the parts around the IC that makes the most sense. If a resistor connects between pin 1 and pin 2, then put it there. Try to keep your leads short, but, you don't have to.

Relax, go forth and bread board and don't forget to have fun.

panic mode

Joined Oct 10, 2011
you are supposed to use your multimeter and probe breadboard to see how are internal connections arranged. i tried marking them some of them up (see attached). your attempt is wrong, it will short 555 output, C1 etc. LEDs must use series resistor too.

breadboard.png

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
There are guidelines for more advanced circuits, for example high-speed, digital, and RF circuits. Here is a link to just one example for reducing electromagnetic interference (EMI):http://www.ti.com/lit/an/szza009/szza009.pdf