Which one is OP.

Sinus23

Joined Sep 7, 2013
In a long thread it can get hard to spot him. Would some kind of indication of an OP on his responds be a terrible idea?

Feel free to ignore or write your opinion on the matter.

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

The OP is the Original Poster, the person who started a thread.
I would like TS , thread starter, better, but it is not used here.

When you want to find all the posts in a thread, look at the todays posts list and click on the number in replies.
This will give a popup with who posted how many times in the thread.
When you click on the number in that list, the posts from that member will showup.

Bertus

Sinus23

Joined Sep 7, 2013
Thanks Bertus for giving me a quick reply.

I might have been a bit vague. I know what an OP is but thanks for the other tips. The problem which ain't a big problem is that I'm an amateur when it comes to electronics and ain't much a part of any post, but I read most them. I often focus too much on what has been written rather than by who. Which has made me more than once have to go back to the original post to be sure that the reply I was reading was from the OP. Which is why I thought that it wouldn't be a bad idea to make some kind of indication on OPs replies.

Not a big deal. Just my handicap/lack of focus I guess. :)

bertus

Joined Apr 5, 2008
Hello,

Not all members do have an avatar.
With an avatar posts from the same member can be found more easy in a thread.
As you can see I have my cat Toto as avatar.

Bertus

Sinus23

Joined Sep 7, 2013
Hello,

Not all members do have an avatar.
With an avatar posts from the same member can be found more easy in a thread.
As you can see I have my cat Toto as avatar.

Bertus
True. It does make it easier to know who is who at a quick glance.

Tell Toto that I and Fýr(my cat) said hi. :)

DerStrom8

Joined Feb 20, 2011