When do you work out?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by EngIntoHW, Jul 7, 2011.

1. EngIntoHW

Thread Starter Member

Apr 24, 2010
    Hi,

Working in engineering positions can occupy much time of your day, and many times you get back home too tired to work out..

I was wondering, when do you find time to work out?

At morning before getting to work?
    Doesn't it make you being tired/hungry during work?

What kind of workouts you have?

2. debjit625

Apr 17, 2010
    At evening,btw I am a student...

3. Georacer

Nov 25, 2009
    Well, I don't work out. I didn't know it was obligatory...
    Beerbelly has started to declare its presence in the last months though, so for starters I have stopped using the elevator. I use the stairs up to the 6th floor to my apartment. I sometimes also jog my way to subway stations and other relatively short distances.
    I hope to get myself a good bit of exercise in the summer vacations.

4. EngIntoHW

Thread Starter Member

Apr 24, 2010
    Well, when you're young and single, you don't have much choice but to stay in shape

5. Georacer

Nov 25, 2009
    There's always a choice... blue pill or red pill?

6. nerdegutta

Dec 15, 2009
    That is a good "free" trick to stay in shape. When you are shopping, parking the car in the other end of the parkinglot, is another way of getting a workout. Especially if you have a lot of heavy bags.

Sometime I jog/run for 30 min before work, but often I jog/run after work. Then I have better time. Usually from 45 - 60 minutes.

When it's not vacation/hollydays, I'm at the gym Monday and Wednesday. From 17:45 - 19:30. Kickboxing. :)

7. R!f@@

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 2, 2009
    I work out I admit now that I am married.

My wife benefits from my work out too

8. someonesdad

Jul 7, 2009