What Comes After SPICE 2G6

Discussion in 'Programmer's Corner' started by garry ehrlich, Apr 15, 2015.

1. garry ehrlich

Thread Starter New Member

Apr 15, 2015
    HI- New member here. I'm an old guy trying to keep mind alive by working my way through Lessons............
    Just after Ohms Law comes aforementioned Program. It seems to me that 2G6 might be a little obsolete.
    A little web searching revealed a lot of updated versions. Which one of these might be appropriate for
    simply redoing Mr. Kuphaldts' examples i.e. simple stuff. Remember, I'm a rank amateur at this point!

Garry

2. WBahn

Mar 31, 2012
    What "Lessons"?

Where?

You need to throw us a bone and provide more information about what you are talking about.

3. garry ehrlich

Apr 15, 2015
    I build architectural models for pay. I want to write programs to remotely control various functions such as lights, door and window opening, etc. (miniature house automation). Toying around with an Arduino Uno but would like to get a little broader scope.

Garry

4. WBahn

Mar 31, 2012
    That's not the more information we need. You talk about the "Lessons". What "Lessons" are you talking about? You talk about this program coming just after Ohm's Law. WHERE does it come just after Ohm's Law?

We are NOT mind readers. We have little idea what the context within which you are talking about these things.

Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  5. MikeML

AAC Fanatic!

Oct 2, 2009
    LTSpice. Free download at Linear.com. I will be happy to provide examples.

Typical example: see post #7 here.

6. djsfantasi

AAC Fanatic!

Apr 11, 2010
    I agree with WBahn. Your question or intent is not clear. And then you mention "broader scope". What scope? Broader than what?

The Uno can control up to 14 things, out of the box. There is also the Mega, which can control more, out of the box. With the right sketch (program), that is.

Of course, I am just guessing as to your intent...

7. OBW0549

Mar 2, 2015