What are the most annoying title you see here at AAC?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by bertus, Jan 16, 2013.

1. bertus

Thread Starter Administrator

Apr 5, 2008
    DerStrom8 likes this.
  2. Wendy

Mar 24, 2008
    Help me!

My assumption at this point is they are beyond help.

elec_mech and DerStrom8 like this.
  3. DerStrom8

Feb 20, 2011
    Something like "gyz hlp me im nubie"

4. Markd77

Sep 7, 2009
    Guyz help me,..... im a newbie
    I only look at a small number of threads, based on the title and if it's something I understand / am interested in. I'm not even going to click on anything like the above, so if any newbies are reading this, you are restricting your audience without a descriptive title.

DerStrom8 likes this.
  5. DerStrom8

Feb 20, 2011
    You posted the actual title I was referring to :D:p

6. t06afre

AAC Fanatic!

May 11, 2009
    Can not say a bad title at all is enough to annoy me at all. But the title may give away that the rest is not so good. It has something to do with. Innocent until proven guilty. What I really find annoying though is members that start all their posting with same phrase. As an example say "Hello,":p(joke)

elec_mech likes this.
  7. maxpower097

Feb 20, 2009
    Help my finals do in 14 hours and I only need someone to write me 2000 lines of code!

DerStrom8 likes this.
  8. DerStrom8

Feb 20, 2011
    Please help me :-(

That one covers all the bases. Poorly thought-out title, no information given in the post, asking for someone to write everything for him instead of teaching him how to do it, etc.

If the member who started that thread is reading this, that post is very poor form. You demand answers instead of doing it yourself, you don't say what exactly the code is for, you don't give specifications, and your title is not informative at all. Nobody will respond to that thread unless you give better information and at least TRY to do it yourself first.

tshuck likes this.
  9. mcgyvr

AAC Fanatic!