Wes Hayward book

KCHARROIS

Joined Jun 29, 2012
Hello,

I'm looking at the Introduction to Radio Frequency Design book by Wes Hayward and alot people recommend it but there is no information on the book. Does anybody here have it? Or has read it? Or knows something about the book like chapters?

Thanks

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
I bought this book about seven years ago. I was looking for some pretty specific things and this book didn't provide them. Amazon has about a dozen reviews on the book and, from the star ratings, they all seem pretty good (nothing below 3 stars).

KCHARROIS

Joined Jun 29, 2012
Hi Wbahn,

Well thats the thing the reviews seem promising but what are the chapters in the book? I dont want to buy it if the topics arn't what I'd like to learn.

Thanks

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
I can try to dig it out and give you some idea, perhaps tomorrow. I've been hoping to dive into RF for a few years now and just can't free up the time to take the plunge. But I have collected a number of books and read portions of them while lying in bed (my idea of pleasure reading) and I really can't claim to have found a single book that I really like. I have found a couple that may hold some promise once I can couple them with some hands-on playing around, but just reading them leaves me scratching my head.

KCHARROIS

Joined Jun 29, 2012
I agree with you completly that there isnt a perfect book for me to read but yes if you do have a chance to look up the chapters that would be great. I've read RF Circuit Design by Chris Bowick which was probably the best on RF I've read and I also looked at Experimental Methods in RF design which was not bad. I know that Wes Hayward participated in the Experimental Methods in Rf Design book but I dont know if its related to the book Introduction to Radio Frequency Design book that I'm interested in?

vk6zgo

Joined Jul 21, 2012
Hi Wbahn,