Very simple EFIE circuit help...Im a beginner

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrbriteside1465x2

Joined Jan 23, 2009
Hello, my name is Sean and I am having issues with the circuit I designed to regulate the amount of fuel my car is using. I will do my best to explain everything to you and anything you can tell me will be a great help.

First off, I have a 1994 Jeep Wrangler S 6cyl.
There is one oxygen sensor upstream (engine side) of the catalytic converter.
The engine is fuel injected.
The oxygen sensor has 4 wires. 2 white wires, 1 grey wire, and one black wire. I did testing on the black and grey wires to see which one was the signal wire, and surprisingly, the black one turned out to be it. I had assumed that the grey wire would be the signal, but when connecting the multimeter to it, i found that the grey wire was ground and the black was signal. I am attatching the device to the wires right next to the sensor.
In conjuction with the efie, I am using a homemade HHO generator as a fuel source in addition to gas.

Efie Wiring
(sorry for the lack of correct termonology, I am new to all of this and dont know specifics)