Very first PIC project "I welcome all advice"

Kyo

Joined Nov 1, 2009
Hi Every one,

I am looking to make a controller for My pop up headlights on My car,
just for kicks as I like projects.

So I have decided on a PCB board micro controller DIY project
I found online for My car...
but here comes the bad part, the schematics for the PCB are no longer hosted on the website
I don't know how to draw up the schematics for the Board or for the right parts..

but after allot of searching around i have managed to draw up a set of schematics.

http://7kyo.wordpress.com/files/2009/11/sleepy-eyes1.png

Now I Fully plan to use The program and all the details from the DIY website..

what I would like to know is will this schematic I drew up work for the DIY project on the Guy's 'website here is a link to the Project I am taking a stab at

http://members.dslextreme.com/users/ltruong/sleepyeyes.html

be 100% Blunt with me this is my very first project like this and I welcome all and any Advice

when I get all the details worked out I will build it, but for now it is just theory till i learn more...

Thanks for all your advice and help

Cheers
Kyo

Last edited:

tibbles

Joined Jun 27, 2008
hi kyo, looks like you enjoy a challenge.i've just started myself, i'm usingthe 16f84 too, only because it came with the hardware,
the code has gone through the assembler fine with no errors.
so that the experts can help you better , you may need to make your schematic a bit clearer.
when the time comes, might it be an idea to use two boards- an output board
and a processor board?

good luck
dougal

Kyo

Joined Nov 1, 2009
Hi Dougal, Yeah I love to challenge my self it keeps my interested in what i am working on.. Thanks for running the code for me. good to hear it had No errors.

Here is another view of my schematic that I hope is clearer. my first was done in Eagle, this one i drew up real quick in paint..
http://7kyo.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/controller_3.jpg